

The SPAB ESHER AWARD

This award commemorates the late Viscount Esher GBE, Hon FRIBA, who was Chairman of the SPAB from 1932-1960. It is not presented every year but is given when merited to an individual (or individuals) who have, on purely altruistic grounds, substantially furthered the cause of conservation and contributed significantly to the work of the Society.

RECIPIENTS

Most recent recipients

2017 Stafford Holmes	Architect, author and teacher
2016 John Drake	The Drake Trust
2015 Elaine Blackett-Ord Charles Blackett-Ord	Architect Engineer
2014 Gillian Darley	Architectural writer, broadcaster and campaigner
2013 Neil Birdsall	Architect
Other past recipients (most recent first)	

David Lodge Anthony Goode Lord & Lady Saye & Sele Helen Kirk John Schofield Rachel Bower David W Lloyd Kenneth Major James Boutwood Professor Peter Burman Martin Drury Peter Minter Sonia Rolt Peter Foster Jack Dawson Jeremy Benson Penelope Adamson **Raven Frankland** Alan Baxter The Duke of Grafton Lady Harrod Ivor Bulmer-Thomas Robert & Eve Baker **Dorothy Stroud** Dame Jennifer Jenkins Coggeshall Grange Barn Trust Mr & Mrs Harry Dance Lady Evershed V D Lipman Arch Ireson Miss P Penn Sir John Smith Leonard Hackett Antony Dale C V Wallace John Macgregor Rex Wailes Mrs P E Howells Mrs Norah Lane Lady Parker Mrs Joan Wake Mrs John Baber